Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


24 May 2015

The line-up for Sky Bet League 2 in 2015/16 is now confirmed after yesterday's Play-Off Final saw Southend promoted at Wembley on penalties at Wycombe Wanderers' expense.

As well as a return visit to Adams Park, Teddy Sheringham's Stevenage can look forward to trips to Yeovil, Leyton Orient, Notts County and Crawley Town next season after their relegation from Sky Bet League 1. Boro will also make a first league visit to Barnet's The Hive Stadium and Bristol Rovers' Memorial Stadium after their promotion back into the Football League from the Conference.

With Shrewsbury, Burton, Bury, Southend, Tranmere and Cheltenham all promoted or relegated out of League 2, it means Stevenage will be travelling over 550 miles less next season than 14/15. This means more local games to look forward to against the likes of Barnet, Luton, Cambridge, Leyton Orient, Dagenham and Wycombe, all of which will undoubtedly see big crowds and great atmospheres!

The best way to guarantee the best seats at The Lamex for these big games is with a 2015/16 season ticket. Prices start at just £25 for Under-12s and all prices are frozen from last season. That's more high profile games against local opposition for exactly the same prices as 2014/15!

For the full information on season tickets, including the many different benefits, the different ways to apply, payment options (including how to pay in monthly instalments) and to discover how you can win back your money, take a look at our Season Ticket Brochure HERE or click on the image below. Alternatively buy online today at

Sky Bet League 2 teams 2015/16
AFC Wimbledon
Bristol Rovers
Cambridge United
Carlisle United
Crawley Town
Dagenham & Redbridge
Exeter City
Hartlepool United
Leyton Orient
Luton Town
Mansfield Town
Newport County
Northampton Town
Notts County
Oxford United
Plymouth Argyle
Wycombe Wanderers
Yeovil Town
York City

The fixtures for next season are released on Wednesday 17th June and the new campaign kicks off on Saturday 8th August.

Advertisement block