Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 October 2015

Stevenage will find out their opponents in the first round of this season's FA Cup tonight from 7pm.

The draw, hosted by Thackley Juniors, will be broadcast on BBC Two from 19:00 GMT and on Radio 5 live, the BBC Sport website and the BBC Sport app. Stevenage are ball number 42.

Thirty-two non-league sides join 48 league clubs in the draw, with Evo-Stik Southern Division One South & West side Didcot the lowest ranked team. Presenter Mark Chapman will be joined for the draw by former Everton and Scotland midfielder Stuart McCall.

The BBC will then bring you all the best live action, highlights and analysis all the way to Wembley. The first-round action kicks off on Friday, 6 November with live coverage from one of the most anticipated ties on BBC Two at 19:30 GMT, presented by Dan Walker along with Trevor Sinclair and Jermaine Jenas.

On Saturday, 7 November Football Focus will be live from 12:10 GMT at one of the day's big fixtures, with FA Cup Final Score showing all the key action as it happens from eight selected matches on Sunday, 8 November.

Every goal from every match will be available on the BBC Sport website and app as part of the BBC's extensive digital coverage, providing fans with action as early as 17:15 GMT on the Saturday.

Finally, there will also be a comprehensive 90-minute highlights show on BBC Two on the Sunday at 18:30 GMT.

The first-round draw numbers
1 Accrington Stanley
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Barnet
4 Barnsley
5 Blackpool
6 Bradford City
7 Bristol Rovers
8 Burton Albion
9 Bury
10 Cambridge United
11 Carlisle United
12 Chesterfield
13 Colchester United
14 Coventry City
15 Crawley Town
16 Crewe Alexandra
17 Dagenham & Redbridge
18 Doncaster Rovers
19 Exeter City
20 Fleetwood Town
21 Gillingham
22 Hartlepool United
23 Leyton Orient
24 Luton Town
25 Mansfield Town
26 Millwall
27 Morecambe
28 Newport County
29 Northampton Town
30 Notts County
31 Oldham Athletic
32 Oxford United
33 Peterborough United
34 Plymouth Argyle
35 Port Vale
36 Portsmouth
37 Rochdale
38 Scunthorpe United
39 Sheffield United
40 Shrewsbury Town
41 Southend United
42 Stevenage
43 Swindon Town
44 Walsall
45 Wigan Athletic
46 Wycombe Wanderers
47 Yeovil Town
48 York City
49 Worcester City
50 AFC Fylde
51 Gainsborough Trinity
52 Northwich Victoria or Chorley
53 Grimsby Town
54 Barwell or AFC Rushden & Diamonds
55 Salford City
56 FC United of Manchester
57 Stalybridge Celtic or North Ferriby United
58 FC Halifax Town or Guiseley
59 Tranmere Rovers or Lincoln City
60 Stourbridge
61 Macclesfield Town
62 Brackley Town
63 Altrincham
64 Whitehawk
65 Maidenhead United
66 Basingstoke Town
67 Grays Athletic or Welling United
68 Boreham Wood
69 Wealdstone
70 Didcot Town
71 Dover Athletic
72 Chesham United
73 Staines Town
74 Aldershot Town
75 Eastleigh
76 Forest Green Rovers
77 Braintree Town
78 Havant & Waterlooville or Cheltenham Town
79 Maidstone United
80 St Albans City

Advertisement block