Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

STEVENAGE FC 2016-17 FIXTURES REVEALED

22 June 2016

Stevenage host Crewe Alexandra at home on the opening day of the season...

Stevenage will commence their 2016/17 Sky Bet League Two season with a home game against Crewe Alexandra.

The game against the recently relegated Railwaymen will take place on Saturday 6th August at The Lamex Stadium and will be the eighth season in succession that Boro begin the league campaign at home.

This opening day fixture is followed by trips to Notts County (Sat 13th August) and Leyton Orient (Tues 16th August) before a home game against Luton Town (Saturday 20th August).

The Christmas period begins with a trip to Barnet (Sat 17th Dec) before consecutive home games against Cambridge United (Boxing Day) and Colchester United (Sat 31st Dec). 2017 begins with a trip to Doncaster Rovers.

Reverse fixtures against our most local teams see us travel to Luton Town on Saturday 11th March and Cambridge United on Sat 25th March, before a home game against Barnet on Saturday 1st April.

We face Leyton Orient and Cheltenham on Tuesday nights, both home and away, with Doncaster also visiting on a Tuesday. We also have a midweek trip to Blackpool in March.

The Easter period currently sees Stevenage host Morecambe on Sat 15th April before a trip to Carlisle United on Easter Monday.

The regular league season concludes with a home game against Accrington Stanley on Saturday 6th May.

For the full fixtures please see here.

Advertisement block