Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Stevenage Retained/Released List

9 May 2019

Club News

Stevenage Retained/Released List

9 May 2019

Sponsored by

Following meetings between players and management this past week, the Stevenage FC 2019/20 Retained/Released List can now be revealed...

Eight players will be leaving this summer, including Luke Wilkinson, who has made over 100 appearances across three and a half seasons with the club. A strong nucleous of 14 remain under contract for next year, whilst James Ball and Donovan Makoma have been made available for transfer. Talks are still ongoing with veteran campaigners Alex Revell and Joel Byrom, as well as Club Captain Ronnie Henry.

Players out of contract in June and/or released:

  • Luke Wilkinson
  • Michael Timlin
  • Johnny Hunt
  • Mark McKee
  • Joe Martin
  • Jamal Campbell-Ryce
  • Will Appleyard
  • Oliver Byrne

Players with contracts for 2019/20 but available for transfer:

  • James Ball
  • Donovan Makoma

Players who are still undergoing discussions:

  • Ronnie Henry
  • Alex Revell
  • Joel Byrom

Players retained for the 2019/2020 season:

  • Paul Farman
  • Luther James-Wildin
  • Scott Cuthbert
  • Ben Nugent
  • Terence Vancooten
  • Arthur Iontton
  • Ben Kennedy
  • Emmanuel Sonupe
  • Kurtis Guthrie
  • Danny Newton
  • Liam Smyth
  • Andronicos Georgiou
  • Alex Reid
  • Joe White

The club would like to place on records its thanks to all the players leaving for their hard work and dedication whilst at Stevenage FC.


season tickets On Sale Now.png

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account